Register now to get rid of these ads!

Technical Has anyone used a Rebel Wire kit for the 700R4 trans?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Blacktop Graffiti, Sep 24, 2017.

  1. Blacktop Graffiti
    Joined: May 2, 2002
    Posts: 964

    Blacktop Graffiti
    Member

  2. d2_willys
    Joined: Sep 8, 2007
    Posts: 4,094

    d2_willys
    Member
    from Kansas

    Painless works.
     
  3. Jalopy Joker
    Joined: Sep 3, 2006
    Posts: 24,227

    Jalopy Joker
    Member

    do not see reference to trans converter kit for using 700R4
     
  4. aerocolor
    Joined: Oct 7, 2009
    Posts: 1,151

    aerocolor
    Member
    from dayton

    My trans guy builds and wires my 700R4s with one 12v wire keyed on and they work flawlessly.
    Shifts to 4th around 55mph and converter locks a few seconds later.
    He's done a 1/2 dozen without any issues.
     
    Register now to get rid of these ads!

  5. That's all you really need .
    Personally , I would add a toggle switch to the feed wire.
    Phoenix major crossroads are laid out in mile square blocks. I figure you really don't need 4th gear plus lock-up every mile. When I'd hit the freeway , I'd just flip the switch on.
     
  6. mgtstumpy
    Joined: Jul 20, 2006
    Posts: 7,778

    mgtstumpy
    Member

Share This Page

Register now to get rid of these ads!

Archive

Copyright © 1995-2020 The Jalopy Journal: Steal our stuff, we'll kick your teeth in. Terms of Service. Privacy Policy.

Atomic Industry
Forum software by XenForo™ ©2010-2014 XenForo Ltd.