Register now to get rid of these ads!

Hot Rods Whats this model T coupe worth

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by meats50, Oct 27, 2015.

1. meats50

meats50

Hello,

Im seeking some help with what a model T body is worth. Im not super familiar with the T's (Im new to to the traditional hotrod scene) I purchased my roadster from this same gentleman that is now selling the T. I purely want to buy it to sell so That I can fund my other car. Id like opinions to gauge if this venture is worth it.

The body is solid. No rust. Has original glass. Original paint. Most of the original hardware inside like the window pulls. Subrails are completely intact. Some of the original interior is still there as well. I am not sure that it comes with a title.

Any opinions on the worth are greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance.
    (I apologize if I put this in the wrong area)

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. Squablow

Squablow

Somewhere between 3-4K depending on the title, in my opinion. The T's don't bring nearly what the A's bring, but this is a really nice one and buyers will step up for quality.

-Brent- likes this.
  3. Squablow

Squablow

Also, a massive price difference depending on if you sell it now (fall) or in springtime. It's a really tough sell right before winter, could cut into the price significantly, where as in spring, when tax returns come out, you might get more than my projection from the right buyer. Original paint is a big plus, if it really is original.

4. From past experience,don't buy it unless you can sit on it for a while,especially if you are speculating.

A pal of mine just recently bought a complete rolling T coupe with a title for 4 grand,less engine and transmission and it is nice. HRP

5. mike bowling

mike bowling