Register now to get rid of these ads!

What I've been doing and my Thrash for the Rumble '07

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by 57JoeFoMoPar, Jul 15, 2007.

1. 57JoeFoMoPar

57JoeFoMoPar

Well, the once proud '57 has fallen into a state of disrepair. The bottom end got wiped out about a year and a half ago, so I decided to drop in what I thought was a "good used" motor....which never ran right. After spending all the time and money doing the swap for nothing, I put the car in the garage and figured I'd just deal with it when the time was right. That was over a year ago....

In the mean time I graduated from college, have been working full time 6 days a week, and this week got accepted to Widener Law in Delaware...where classes start in 4 weeks. It dawned on me that if I don't get this thing running now, it's going to deteriorate into a pile of parts I'll wind up selling when I graduate...which is something I swore I'd never let happen.

So the Road Agent's show is less than a week away and I decided that this car needs to be there. As soon as I finish this thread, I'm going to pull the motor out, install a new TCI converter, cam, new lifters, timing chain, and pray to God that it runs well enough to enjoy it for the next 3 years, because Lord knows I won't have the time to mess with it.

Wish me luck....anyone in the area feel free to stop by and have a beer

Attached Files:

2. 52 HenryJ

52 HenryJ

good luck and hope all works well in school!! and beautiful 57!!!

3. Gasser57

Gasser57

Glad to see you still keep her going, even though the school and work stuff is heavy right now. Hope all goes well.

4. chopolds

chopolds
    from howell, nj
    1. Kustom Painters

That's why you were MIA this weekend! Pete's been asking for you!
    Good luck..wish I could help! I need to get a radio, speakers, and heat/AC controls hooked up in the Dodge this week.
    You'll get it done! I'll buy ya a beer on Friday night!

5. teddyp

teddyp