Register now to get rid of these ads!

What do you think my 57 chevy will run in the 1/4 mile?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by oneratfink57, Nov 20, 2007.

1. oneratfink57

oneratfink57
    from Wisconsin

Hello HAMBers

Im 17 years old and Ive been building a 57 chevy belair 2 door hardtop since i was 12 (5 years) and its finally on the road! Now this winter i plan to put in my newly rebuilt 355 with my recently bought m-21 close ratio. My 355 has and isky 485 lift, 280 duration solid lifter cam with anti pump ups. went with 10.5:1 TRW forged pistons, scat cast steel crank, and forged rods. 69 chevelle double hump 1.94 heads soon to be machined to a 2.02 with 3 angle valve job, ported and polished etc. A dual quad tunnel ram will sit on top with dual 500 cfm's probably. It has the stock rear end, gear ratio is currently unknown but it was origionally a stick shift V8 car if that helps? i will be running sreet radials, possibly drag radials. It has two bucket seats out of a 65 chevelle and a fiber glass tilt nose which both may help me with my weight department. The car also has no front bumper. I was wondering what i should be running come spring time? Im curious to see some fellow car nut's opinions, seeing how theyre hard to come by up here in the sticks of New Hampshire!:D

I've also been trying to research what class my 57 would have fallen into back in the gasser wars? i came up with B/GS assuming the car weighs 3200 lbs?

THis car has been my all and everything, 100% payed for by myself since i got it and id really like to know what you guys thought!

I dont have time to save the pictures over but go to http://mrtachs.com/ and on the front page is my 57 from a year or two after i got it to present. its the primered on with the hood scoop! and the other car is my buddies new 49 chevy coupe that he traded his 70 chevelle for!!! -Nick-:cool: