Register now to get rid of these ads!

the worst thing that happened to my ride...

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by The_Monster, Sep 15, 2003.

1. The_Monster

The_Monster

Hi all, I was recently at the PIR meet and talking with Flyin'Eye about my old 68 Nova I had years ago and the crappy fate that followed shortly after it was painted. He thought it was pretty funny, so I got to thinking about posting a topic:

I thought it might be fun reading the worst thing that ever happened while working on your ride. Caught on fire, someone ripped it off, rolled down a hill, got in an accident, you get the idea.

Im still a rookie and Im not sure if a post with this topic has been done already. If not, it could be cool to hear the stories!

2. Mel

Mel

I had put mt '59 dodge in the street so that I could pull my pontiac into the garage for an oil change before driving home for the weekend.

After I got done and was going to put the dodge back into the garage for the night, I was successful in backing up so that I could pull back into the driveway, but when I put her into drive nothing happended..... my trans was STUCK in neutral and I was in the middle of the street at 2am.

Ok, so I sat there for a minute thinking, what the HELL am I going to do? I'm the only one home, it's summer and none of my friends are living in town this summer.

I get to thinking that this car didn't seem so heavy the last time I pushed it.... but I didn't think about the OTHER 3 people I had helping. So I get out and try to push her back to the side of the street. Now, you have to understand that our street is NOT level and so I'm trying to push this HUGE car by myself and it starts rolling BACKWARDS!

Now I'm starting to freak out because I'm tried and totally annoyed by the whole situation.... why couldn't I have left well enough alone and leave the car in the street....