Register now to get rid of these ads!

The wizzard of oz

Discussion in 'New to the H.A.M.B.? Introduce yourself here!' started by Zac Sowers, Sep 22, 2015.

1. Zac Sowers

Zac Sowers

Hi,
    FNG here. I live in Clayton NM. Its small. Like maybe 4300 people in 3800 square miles on a good day small. I'm 31. I'm a private business owner. I'm married with one 5 year old daughter. Life if pretty good.

I've been warned about you people. I've also been on many others boards as well. I haven't decided whether my reason for being here is worth it or not.

So....
    I think a little hate is required. After moving from Amarillo Texas to Albuquerque, I worked in tuner, musclecar/drag/rock crawling shops. I worked at nissan for awhile. I worked on drift cars and vintage japanese/euro cars out of my home garage for awhile. You're probably sitting there going well if this 30yr old turd has been working on that king of crap why would he care about the H.A.M.B.? I bet hes just a silly newb.......(i love turbos)

my first truck. Its a 58 napco that a lady gave me when I was 11. It ran then and still does today.
    1384362_648368711863396_862735414_n.jpg

I went off to the big wide world after leaving the comfort of clayton nm. I eventually went to school and became a A&P certified mechanic. Most of you know that is short for air frame and power plant, but you knew that. While i lived in a Amarillo I got my 52 flathead rebuilt, bought my first 240sx and dropped a rb25 into it. (this is when i went to the darkside). I put my self through school for a year working for a vintage truck restoration shop. They primarily did diamond T's, but i saw everything under the sun. My favorite was a twin flathead powered truck built during ww2 to haul aircraft fuselages. ( During this time period I had the biggest boner for salt flats racing. rebuilt many a 97 and 94 carb. so some credit there........