Register now to get rid of these ads!

So I like the smell of WD-40 (and hello!)

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Steel Phoenix, Jul 29, 2004.

1. Steel Phoenix

Steel Phoenix

Well, so what does one say here for their first post, anyway?

My brother-in-law told me about this board, so I've been lurking for a few days. Thought I'd better say hello.

I don't have 'THE CAR' yet, but I'm sure the right one will come along when the time is right... I'm especially fond of late 40's to early 50's American cars, but I admire most old and Old Skool types. (I love my "F*ck Trailer Queens!" shirt, but I can't wear it at work... bummer)

Other than that... I teach graphic design/computer graphics—I'm a complete Photoshop NUT, I'm surrounded by car freaks (and that is a GOOD thing), and I love to work with metal. I'm not that good at it yet, but I do love to weld.

I live in the SF bay area, and I'm looking forward to Billetproof. That's about it for now.
    [​IMG]

2. Deyomatic

Deyomatic
    from CT

Well you are completely wrong about one thing....
    The right car never comes along at the right time, only the wrong time! [​IMG]

Welcome.

3. Steel Phoenix

Steel Phoenix

Good point... I'll just have to work on that. [​IMG]

Of course we could be looking at it wrong... it could be the perfect time for the CAR. [​IMG]

4. yorgatron

yorgatron
    Member Emeritus

yeah,i'm looking forward to billetproof too,except for the fact that it takes place in that hellishly hot armpit of the bay area known as Antioch... [​IMG]

5. gridley

gridley

Welcome!!!
    Remember that the car well come at the wrong time. You know? WHEN YOU DON"T HAVE ANY MONEY!!!! [​IMG]

6. CherryBlossom

CherryBlossom

[ QUOTE ]
    I teach graphic design/computer graphics—I'm a complete Photoshop NUT,

[/ QUOTE ]

I'm sure we'll all find a use for you somehow [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
    There's ALWAYS a need for some photoshopping [​IMG]

Welcome to the board!

Kris

7. BigDdy31