Register now to get rid of these ads!

Shop Carnage(kinda O/T)

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Iceberg460, Jul 2, 2010.

1. Iceberg460

Iceberg460

Hey guys and gals, figured these pics might be a lesson to some. Have your lifts inspected and maintained!!! This is at the dealer I work at. The lift chain snapped without warning. The platform missed the guy working on it by inches as it came down, thank god no one was hurt! Sorry if this is O/T, but sometimes everyone needs a safety reminder… (and yes these lifts had been inspected recently, and were scheduled to be red tagged, but due to some management changes and other BS the repairs were forgotten about:mad:, or at least thats what the roomers are)…

Attached Files:

2. glad no one was hurt. as a service tech myself i joke sometimes, it i'm going to die under a car at least let it be my own.

3. iammarvin

iammarvin
    BANNED
    from Tulare, Ca

X2 on the no one hurt. What brand ? I have just started looking for lift's and prices. Is inexpensive (cheap) a killer???

4. Lucky444

Lucky444

That is not Off Topic! Scary picture...glad none was hurt.

5. Strange Agent

Strange Agent
    from Ponder, TX

You have to be careful with this kind of stuff. Think about what can happen, at all times. This is a good reminder.

6. Shep 426

Shep 426

Glad no one was hurt, imagine explaining that someone was whacked by an ambulance?

7. 61bone

61bone

Don't think maybe it was just slightly overloaded?

8. 35mastr

35mastr
    from Norcal

Also if it was on the locks that would of never happened.

9. That's what I was thinking.... Maybe the chain broke on the way up?

SCARY...

10. Piewagn

Piewagn