Register now to get rid of these ads!

Quick (probably dumb)questions..

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by loggy, Nov 26, 2008.

1. loggy

loggy

Hey y'all,needed a little info sharpish n i know someone here will know......yeah i know i should do a search:rolleyes:........:p....

Ok,now as far as i'm aware,my 59edsel wagon is basically a ford platform,looking to get some chrome reverse wheels for it,know the standard rims are 14" by 5.5"width,but i dont know the bolt pattern/pcd (4.5/5?)....and also,anyone with similar wheels on a 59ford/edsel tell me what offset their wheels are? Could save me from screwing up on making a wheel order,so help is appreciated:) (and apologies for the relatively dumb questions,but i'm still new to all this n if you dont ask you dont know huh).

Oh,and who does the best dummy spots out there? Thanks all:)

2. It's standard Ford bolt pattern 5 on 4.5 as far as fit for reverse get out a tape measure. I have 8x15 3.5 back space on teh rear of my Villager Wagon.
    The Wizzard

3. Section 8

Section 8
    from AZ

Here's mine with 15x6 Wheels from a Ford Bronco II. I believe they have 3.5 or 4" of BS.

[​IMG]

4. Guitar Guy

Guitar Guy

those are some nice wheels

5. LOOGY; I stand corrected. I just had a rear wheel off my Edsel so I measured it for you. It is a 9.5 wide wheel with a 3.5 back space. I only have 3/4" clearance so if I were ordering new wheels I'd add an inch of back space. Plenty of room to go in board.
    The Wizzard

Attached Files:

6. 62rebel

62rebel

not a dumb question at all; i wish i'd done the same before getting wheels for my first '62 connie. never EVER assume even on a FORD product that everything is the same... besides, it makes for good "been there, done that" stories!

7. Section 8

Section 8
    from AZ

9.5 wide wheels?!
    Do you have to unbolt the springs and drop the rear end to change tires??