Register now to get rid of these ads!

Picture request 28/29 Tudor

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Toner283, Jan 29, 2011.

1. Toner283

Toner283

I am getting ready to install the top wood kit in my 29 Tudor. I have never done this before & I would like to do it right the first time. I would like to see some detailed pictures of how it is supposed to go together. Particularly the brackets & braces around the back of the roof. I think I have most of the metal brackets but there was pretty much no wood left in my car when I got it so I am not 100% sure.

I have the green handbook but the pictures are not really clear and the instructions (for the roof bows especially) are worse. I have searched on here and on fordbarn several times with no luck.

Can anyone out there post up some close up pictures of the rear corners of the roof taken from the inside? I would also like a closeup of where the metal top bows meet the pieces that run front to back on the edge of the roof opening. Also some of the where the header and the side rails meet taken from the inside and how the header cover fits together with the rest of the sheetmetal.

Can anybody out there help a fella out????

2. donbatey

donbatey

Just nipped out in the dark, these any good? let me know and I'll take more/ more specific ones.

Don.

Attached Files:

3. Toner283

Toner283