Register now to get rid of these ads!

Photo Choppers, lets see some ideas...

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by CLSSY56, Sep 23, 2003.

1. CLSSY56

CLSSY56

I just got a job, low paying but close to home, so it should be about the same. Any way, I was wanting some ideas...
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. Donzie

Donzie

Pretty straight forward, low buck, down and dirty. You can always add some chrome reverse but the solids work for now.

Attached Files:

3. KnuckleBuster

KnuckleBuster

This is my first time photochoppin' so don't be too critical....

Attached Files:

4. CLSSY56

CLSSY56

This is my idea, but everyone is so critical on here about the black/red...so I thought I would grab some more ideas before I make my decesion. Before some one says it, it's not purple...it's blue with a red pinstripe.
    [​IMG]

5. Fat Hack

Fat Hack
    from Detroit

Take your drawing there, add a heavy dark blue flake job to the roof, clean the ornament and emblem off the hood, punch in a few rows of louvres, drop the ass end an inch or two, run some tripple capped lakes pipes and wide whites with Fiesta style caps.

Kinda low-buckish, but different from the typical flat black & red treatment. I like the blue accents you got going on there.

6. CLSSY56

CLSSY56

everyone give up on me? HAHAH so far gone..can't be helped...

7. plan9

plan9

brutus t maximus has an interesting idea... gold trim, black paint/primer. nothing wrong with flat black... you can check it out on his personal page... you can do a member search

or do a 2 tone job... black/white top

8. subtle suede finish with deep purple metalflake roof

monkey

monkey-inc

Attached Files:

9. CLSSY56

CLSSY56

looks cool....I forgot to say I like my 4 door post [​IMG] I'd hate to figure out how to make a hard top out of it, let alone I can't weld.

10. haha...

SURFMONKEY! thats the exact paint scheme thats going on my ride this next week! My cars an Aussie GM (Holden) a baby sized 56 chevy...

Freaky!