Register now to get rid of these ads!

O/T Curious what all you hambers do for work?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by rustypipes, Sep 28, 2005.

1. rustypipes

rustypipes
    from san jose

Im a paramedic, but been thinking about moving into a different career path for awhile now. I was just curious to know what all the rest of you hambers do for work?

2. low springs

low springs
    from Long Beach

i do body work for a living. that's why my car looks like shit and everyone else has clean rides. :( :D

3. Bryan

Bryan

I own a gym....basically, I'm a salesman/janitor/personal trainer/group class instructor/manager. I guess I, to use the popular corporate jargon, "Multitask"

Bryan

4. I work sometimes in mopar resto and race shop, building race chassis and doing resto metalwork. I also work sometimes as a project manager for an enviromental controls business.

I also volunteer at the hospital in the ER, and I gotta say, I have a lot of respect for paramedics, and understand that you might not want to do that forever.

5. magoo

magoo

I'm a car upholsterer.Work on everything from patching up imports for local dealers to reupholstering vintage cars for a nearby museum.Just finished a 1922 wolesley

DHeep likes this.
  6. fatassbuick

fatassbuick

I was a CNC machinist and programmer for 16 years, now I work for a contact lens company and do mold maintenance. Woo.

luckythirteenagogo likes this.
  7. Mark Karger

Mark Karger
    from houston TX

39 years postal service, Expeditor in the Truck Teerminal, houston, TX. I make sure all the mail gets to the trucks for the Mail Handlers to load. Hopefully I'll be able to afford to retire in 2 years to Navasota, TX where my 2 garages & 17 old trucks are.

mikhett likes this.
  8. CheatersPete

CheatersPete

Network operator for the U.N in Geneva.

9. Fidget

Fidget

City garbage man. I used to be an EMT in the late 80's, this pays a lot better.

10. Hey Magoo! Do you do the cars for Southwards?