Register now to get rid of these ads!

New to the H.A.M.B.

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Fivewindow Johnnie, Dec 16, 2004.

1. Hi Fellas,

My name is Johnnie Walker and I'm a Plumber from Gunnison Colorado. Traditional styled Hot Rods are my affliction. Have been a long time reader here, something happened that made me decide to join up.

I was at Backstreet Kustoms in Colorado Springs Thanksgiving weekend pulling a Nailhead & LaSalle Tranny from a '50 Bel-Air with Dave Pareso. A guy pulled up outta, nowhere, ask, "whats up?", then rolled up his sleeves and jumped in to help. I'm ashamed to say I think his name is Ray, not sure. When he left, Dave inquired if I knew him, no was the answer, to which Dave replies, "He's one of those Jalopy Journal guys, he posts on there all the time". Saw him again that evening at a joint where a Rockabilly band was playing, told the waitress to put all his beer on my tab, was the least I could do. If "Ray ?" is representative of your group then it's a group worth knowing.

Laura nad I have a full-fendered Five-Window Deuce that is finished. Current projects include a '40 Standard Coupe, chassis is done, body work almost complete. A '28 A-V8 Roadster and a '28 Tudor that are in corners waiting their turn. When I figure out this photo stuff pics will soon follow.

Look forward to knowing you guys. I apologize to "Ray" in advance if I messed up his name, names are my achiles heel.

Johnnie.

2. bobx

bobx
    from Indiana

welcome. nice intro. pics are welcome and encouraged.

later.

3. Antibilly

Antibilly

hey hey hey....welcome aboard sir

4. Bob K

Bob K
    Member Emeritus
    from Antigo Wi.