Register now to get rid of these ads!

New HAMB lover in central Calif.

Discussion in 'New to the H.A.M.B.? Introduce yourself here!' started by casper, Sep 21, 2005.

1. casper

casper

Hi, I have been checking out this site for a few months, and I really like it. Although I am new here, I have been into cars since I was 13 years old and saw a movie called "American Grafitti" It must have really jacked up my mind. I got my first 1932 Ford in 1985 (a nice 5 window coupe I still own and drive), before that it was model A's and Corvettes. In my garage right now....
    1932 Ford 5 window coupe full fendered old hot rod.
    1932 Ford tudor sedan old stocker resto with a B 4 banger.
    1958 Corvette I bought in 1977 and drove to high school (got married in this car)
    1963 Corvette coupe split window my dad bought in 73 and sold it to me about 8 years ago
    1927 Ford roadster on an A frame bitchin old hot rod built in 1946 and unchanged (will be in the new issue of HOP UP)
    1957 Slingshot dragster was in HOT ROD magazine August of 59 winning B/gas championship in Santa Maria.
    More junk in the back yard...three T roadster bodies and two A coupe bodies, 32 rails .........You get the idea, I'm a real sick person . Sorry I rambled on. Thanks, Casper

2. Doc.

Doc.
    Member Emeritus

Nice stable you got there. Welcome to the HAMB.

Doc.

3. Burnin Oil

Burnin Oil

Welcome Fresnonian, Im from Clovis. You go to may shows around here?

4. Muttley

Muttley

Is this the one?

[​IMG]

BTW, welcome from another local.

5. Burnin Oil

Burnin Oil

Are you a memebr of the Royal Shifters?

6. Muttley

Muttley

7. Burnin Oil

Burnin Oil

what do you drive? I have a friend who lives down the street from I think its the group presidents house. I was drivin by a while back when you guys stopped and were havin your yearly BBQ. I meet Von Franko, saw all the cars and so on. It was pretty cool stuff.

8. casper

casper