Register now to get rid of these ads!

New guy here, I stand in Awe of this site.

Discussion in 'New to the H.A.M.B.? Introduce yourself here!' started by Babyearl, May 25, 2008.

1. Babyearl

Babyearl

I am a retired Machinist that had visions of grandure of my accomplished past,, Damn have I ever been fooling myself. I was introduced to this site by a friend a few days back, and spent quite a few hours just browsing and reading different tech articles. This is where I started to realize that I wouldn't make a pimple on some of these guys' butts. I have read so many good articles and seen many neat tools that I felt the want to respond to the do'ers. So in order to respond I had to join,, so now you'll just have to put up with my opinions and comments (well maybe not). Anyway, I hope to be accepted into this fine site.
    babyearl

2. hrm2k

hrm2k
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

Welcome from Maryland. I'm sure a retired machinist can add to the conversations.

3. Welcome to the hamb,,,HRP

4. pecker head

pecker head

Welcome from Corsicana , machinist rule !

5. guiseart

guiseart

Don't stand in awe - it'll get all over your boots.

6. mopar210

mopar210

babyearl im in agreement with you , ive been in the car business (gm dealership svc mgr) for 32 years , and the brain power on this site is very impressive , the talent extensive , i too was just informed of the site at the jalopy showdown recently , and in just a few short days have been humbled by the vastness of all the peoples knowledge of this great hobby . mopar 210

7. Yeah, we might be hoodlums but we can get shit done.

8. tinyt869

tinyt869

Welcome from good old MO
    my dad was a machinist for many yrs taught me alot and still does

9. skyrodder

skyrodder

Welcome from Houston

10. Ratmat

Ratmat