Register now to get rid of these ads!

Intro & pics

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by sean72, Dec 29, 2004.

1. sean72

sean72

My name is Sean, I am 33 years old. I am a So Cal native currently in the city of Whittier. My day job is a graphic designer at Muscle Machines (die cast cars). I am a son of a mechanic, so I have been around old cars all my life. I love hot rods, customs, gassers and muscle cars (just about everything).

I still have my first car, 1972 Chevelle. I got it my junior year of high school in 1988. I know it's not a traditional hot rod, but I have had it too long to get rid of, it's part of the family. My newest ride is a 1965 Buick Sport Wagon. It's a nine passenger wagon with ac, ps, pb, pw (on every door, not just the tailgate), 300 ci nailhead with a two speed auto. It rides on Astro Supremes with a thin white wall tire. I am currently looking into air bags for her.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

I am also attaching some pics of my Dad's coupe. My Dad, Dale Taylor grew up in East L.A. in the 60's. His brown 31 Ford coupe was running a 301 chevy (poor man's 302) with a solid lift Duntov 30/30 cam, muncie 4-speed and a 57 Pontiac rearend with 4:10's. He was a member of the Examples car club. The old photo shows him and the coupe in the early 70's after he got back from Nam. The coupe has been apart since 1974, so he could concentrate of the family. We have had many classic cars come and go, but he always keep the 31. A few years ago he got back on the coupe. He chopped the top and filled in the roof. It was painted earlier this year. I can post more pics if you like.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

His shop is in East L.A. on Whittier Blvd and the 710 freeway. Here are a few pics of some the cars he's been working on.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Sorry about the long post, once I start talking about cars it's hard for me to stop.

Thanks, Sean

2. Welcome, Great intro! You'll be fine around here.