Register now to get rid of these ads!

Howdy From Texas.

Discussion in 'New to the H.A.M.B.? Introduce yourself here!' started by 64-classic660, Nov 17, 2018.

1. 64-classic660

64-classic660

Howdy from Texas, thanks for having me. Not so recently I purchased my first project car. 1964 Rambler classic 660.

I’m new to this and was hesitant to get started since I don’t have a clue what I’m doing. Found you guys and have the confidence to give it a shot now.

Engine is seized up, just concocted a 50/50 mix of acetone and some old trans fluid just started soaking it today.

Only thing I can tell that’s missing from the car that I haven’t removed and carefully labeled is the air filter cover, rear window and tail light covers.

Rear seat was in decent condition when I bought the car but I let that get ruined getting rained on. Ouch sorry if i made you cringe. Cleaned the leaves out of her and pulled out the rotting carpet the other day pulled the plugs in the floor boards and rinsed her out.

Overall I think the car is decent looking. No major rust from what I can tell car appears to have been sold at a lot in Temple Texas not far from where I live. The passenger rear panel looks like it could have had some repair done but I can’t noticeably tell the difference other than discoloration in paint.

I have no big plans for her yet, other than fixing any mechanical issues enough to drive her around town for now. Which I know is probably going to be plenty work keeping me busy and my pockets a little lighter over the next year or so.

Cosmetically rear window maybe some white walls and rear seat re upholstered. [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

Sent from my iPhone using The H.A.M.B. mobile app

2. ol-nobull

ol-nobull