Register now to get rid of these ads!

Hi Everyone!

Discussion in 'New to the H.A.M.B.? Introduce yourself here!' started by The Flywheel, Sep 9, 2020.

1. The Flywheel

The Flywheel
    from Ohio

I'm new to this forum. I have been building Hot Rods and trucks for 38 years. I'm glad I found this forum. I was doing research for Ford 9" rear ends and it threw me on here. Good info. I'm currently rounding up some parts for my 1949 Plymouth project. I got a 5.7 fuel injected Hemi for this project. I want to install a Ford 9" in it also. It's going to be a build I've never done before. This is my first Plymouth build. I usually have Fords and Chevys. I had this opportunity fall my way and I'm doing it. And I found some really good parts for this.

2. BuckeyeBuicks

BuckeyeBuicks
    from ohio

Welcome! Here is a little tip for you, this place is all about 1965 and before hot rods and customs. The newer engine is like a ugly girl friend, she may be the greatest thing ever, you just don't talk about her;)

3. The Flywheel

The Flywheel
    from Ohio

Buckeye Buick, Lol I didn't know. I was just rambling on about what I'm doing.
    This engine was something I just have.
    I wanted a 1950's Hemi but I couldn't find one at a very reasonable price. That kind of things are getting hard to find.
    All the old scrapyards and salvage yards are gone. The old guys either died or retired. It's not like it was in the early 80's. Then all the scrapyards nowa days are filled with these little fwd cars. What do you use them for?
    But I have all kinds of engines. Fords and Chevy small blocks. Things left over from circle track racing 20 years ago. I haven't built a decent Hot Rod in 20 years. Boy I had a rude awakening with finding parts.
    It's going to be a fun build.

Nicholas Coe likes this.
  4. Welcome from Arkansas!

Sent from my Pixel 3a XL using The H.A.M.B. mobile app

5. ol-nobull

ol-nobull