Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects Had some time and material-------------

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by DesertRat#1, Nov 22, 2018.

1. DesertRat#1

DesertRat#1

I have been working in my shop for 10 years wanting a rolling tool cart. I use CAD in my job so I knocked out a quick print of what I thought might work. I had the materials and such from a previous
    shelf project so my cost was zero. Below are a couple photos------------------- Valvetrain 007.JPG Valvetrain 009.JPG Valvetrain 005.JPG

2. L7

L7

0 $ is a darn good thing. :cool:

Rich S. and dan31 like this.
  3. hfh

hfh
    from Western MA

Never too much horizontal surface in a shop....

DesertRat#1 and dan31 like this.
  4. Can't stand anybody that's organized :):)

5. Jalopy Joker

Jalopy Joker

looks like you "blue" your budget - looks good

mad mikey likes this.
  6. Rickybop

Rickybop
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

Good job.
    Keep your tools close and save some steps.
    Harbor Freight be damned.
    Another project for you. A short, matching, roll-around stool with a tool tray under the seat.
    Keep from having to squat and save your knees.
    Happy Thanksgiving.

mad mikey and DesertRat#1 like this.
  7. DesertRat#1

DesertRat#1

Custom mixed from a scan of a sales brochure B5 blue. My parts shelf in the background is the same color. The accent stripe on the wall of my shop is scanned in TorRed.
    Yes, it's on the list of spare time projects as well. I already have the wheels for same and material is here too. I will be purchasing a combo mig/tig machine and I will be building the cart for it as well.
    oldcomputer 061.jpg

kidcampbell71 and mad mikey like this.
  8. Rickybop

Rickybop
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

That's your shop?
    Looks more like your den. Nice.

kidcampbell71 and DesertRat#1 like this.
  9. J. A. Miller

J. A. Miller
    ALLIANCE MEMBER
    from Central NY

Looks great! Should be really handy.

DesertRat#1 likes this.
  10. Rich S.

Rich S.