Register now to get rid of these ads!

Gidday from New Zealand...

Discussion in 'New to the H.A.M.B.? Introduce yourself here!' started by hotrodkiwi, Jul 3, 2006.

1. hotrodkiwi

hotrodkiwi

Hi all
    My name is Justin, I live in a city called Porirua, which is about 10 minutes from New Zealands Capital city, Wellington.
    I'm a keen photographer, and also enjoy writing about american cars and hot rods, and am always amazed by the wealth of knowlege held by so many hot rodders. I've been involved in hot rods in some way shape or form since I was about 12 years old, and have steadily become more involved as the years have ticked by.
    I cant admit to have owned a big list of cool cars, but I have had a few V8's, my favorite being a '67 Plymouth which was unfortunately burnt out in a house fire several years ago. I currently have two projects, a 1955 Chevy and a fibreglass 1923 T Bucket.
    The T Bucket is next on the list, and I intend to build it in the traditional style. I am contemplating using a 346 cube Cadi flathead motor, and I'm real keen on getting information on these engines, which transmissions can be addapted, parts availability etc.
    The '55 has had the floor removed (by a previous owner) and has had tubs fitted in the rear, but I'm not going down the pro street road, I'm pretty keen on steel wheels, flat black paint, and as much factory chrome as possible. I already have a 350/400/9" set up to slot in, and will run with that to start with at least. Thoughts of a roof chop have also entered my head, (already checked out some of the chops on here.....awesome!) but I'm chilling on this project untill the Bucket is done and dusted.

Cheers, Justin

2. Good to see ya made it here man! Welcome.

3. hotrodkiwi

hotrodkiwi

Thanks bassman, good to see some familiar names in here!

4. 55olds88

55olds88