Register now to get rid of these ads!

Ford 39 Trans How-To Repair Book

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Fortyfordguy, May 22, 2006.

1. Fortyfordguy

Fortyfordguy

Many of you know that I have been repairing these early Ford 3 speed trannies for several years now. I have spent a good amount of time acquiring the needed parts, tools, and experience to do the job well. I have noted for some time that questions about the repairs and gear applications come up frequently on this and other forums. So, I had decided to sit down and write the How-To manual that answers so many questions that the other books, bulletins, etc do not fully do. The past weeks have been nearly given over to taking the photos and writing the tech story to make it a worthwhile effort. If it has my name on it, I wanted it to be well done.

I am coming down the home stretch and will be taking the files to some printers to get some quotations. I honestly have no idea how many of these I could sell, so I am throwing the project out here to get some feedback on interest. I will upload a sample page to our website. It will be with the other webpages on the "39 Trans Story", but I am also including a link here. It will be uploaded tonite.

There are over 140 specific photos showing various steps in the Tear-Down and the Assembly of the Ford three speed transmissions. I believe the good stuff (not including title pages, etc) will run to about 50+ pages. All photos will be black and white but the quality looks very good on what I have printed out for my own sample.

I can't quote any prices at this point, and I am not looking for order commitments from anyone. I would like to get some idea of interest so I can advise the printers what kind of volume to expect on a run.

If it's something you would like to possibly obtain, drop me an email at [email protected] just to let me know........... Mac VP

2. Fortyfordguy

Fortyfordguy

3. Looks good, count me as one.-MIKE:)

4. Mart

Mart