Register now to get rid of these ads!

cant load pics

Discussion in 'Questions & Suggestions' started by 32v, Sep 17, 2016.

  1. 32v
    Joined: May 20, 2007
    Posts: 952

    32v
    Member
    from v.i.

    just went to reply to a thread and all of a sudden cant load pics . what did I do wrong been posting pics for ever hit upload file and it shows 0 % loading
     
  2. I'll give mine a shot and see what happens. HRP 10580137_436276889845815_1556826022842907888_n.jpg
     
  3. Working on my end. HRP
     
  4. 32v
    Joined: May 20, 2007
    Posts: 952

    32v
    Member
    from v.i.


  5. 32v
    Joined: May 20, 2007
    Posts: 952

    32v
    Member
    from v.i.

    Insert every image as a...
    1. 0%
    2. 000056.jpg
      0%
     
  6. zombiecat
    Joined: Jan 21, 2006
    Posts: 133

    zombiecat
    Member

    Is the file size over 8 mb? If it is resize it to a lower resolution and it should work. I have a nice camera and this happens to me frequently.
     
  7. Maybe try a free account with Photobucket,when you upload the photos they are automatically re-sized. HRP
     
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2016
  8. Jalopy Joker
    Joined: Sep 3, 2006
    Posts: 27,215

    Jalopy Joker
    Member

    is that where you store your pics? can easily share here without being in a album?
     
  9. I HATE photo bucket and the other photo sharing servers. I am tired of going back to old posts while searching in the archives and finding many of the photos missing. A plea to everyone, please post directly to HAMB!! To 32V, what computer and software are you using, maybe someone can suggest how to resize your photos?

    Charlie Stephens
     
    Last edited: Sep 17, 2016
  10. falcongeorge
    Joined: Aug 26, 2010
    Posts: 18,341

    falcongeorge
    Member
    from BC

    I bet the pic is too big. You can download a free version of Irfanview and use that to crop or re-size photos, its a pretty good free photo editing software.
    http://www.irfanview.com/main_download_engl.htm
     
  11. corncobcoupe
    Joined: May 26, 2001
    Posts: 5,618

    corncobcoupe
    SUPER MODERATOR
    Staff Member

    Try resizing to 600 X 800 pixels
     
  12. Yes

    Tell us how you really feel Charlie! :D

    Most of the post like you are referring too came about when Ryan switched servers,many of the photos uploaded from personal computers are gone forever. HRP
     
  13. elba
    Joined: Feb 9, 2013
    Posts: 624

    elba
    Member

    Test for pics
    [​IMG]
     
  14. elba
    Joined: Feb 9, 2013
    Posts: 624

    elba
    Member

    I did the Corvair using " tinypic.com " EASY !
    Five easy steps.

    (1) first, go here: [www.tinypic.com]

    It's a good idea to bookmark this link, for sake of ease.

    (2) select photo from your files, for upload, by using "browse" key

    (2[​IMG] Click on RESIZE and select "Message Board Size"

    (3) Hit "upload" key and answer anti-spam question

    (4) Copy the coding contained in the second box entitled: "IMG Code for Forums & Message Boards"

    (5) Paste that code into the message that you want to post on HAMB
     
  15. elba
    Joined: Feb 9, 2013
    Posts: 624

    elba
    Member

    Above
    step 5 Just paste it on your HAMB message and the pic will be with your message
     
  16. gonmad
    Joined: May 17, 2007
    Posts: 1,753

    gonmad
    Member

    Ok, since you're on the subject, I'll hijack for a moment... LoL!

    I can't post pics in the Sunday Models thread? I can reply, but I get this message every time when trying to upload a pic.

    The following error occurred

    The server responded with an error. The error message is in the JavaScript console.

    Which I don't have any trouble posting in any other thread though. Everything is from my iPhone also.
    Thanks!
     
  17. Photobucket isn't perfect, but you might also consider hating the people who have removed photos from their Photobucket accounts. Or have renamed or "reorganized" the files they have posted there. Or done something else to break the links to their photos that were posted here. Also, some folks also like to share their photos on more sites than just the HAMB. So it makes sense to have them hosted in one central, commonly accessible location.

    If you upload your images directly to the HAMB's servers, as you suggest, there's little chance of the image links getting broken and they should appear here indefinitely. But I don't think you're allowed to post links to the images on other non-Jalopy Journal related websites.

    The last time the JJ went thru a website redesign something happened that didn't allow the new site to properly transfer all the image links from the forums. Don't recall if this was just an issue with Photobucket or if other image hosting services had similar problems. I went in and edited some of my older posts and repaired the broken image links a few at a time when I could. Eventually an update was made to the site that made these repairs automatically.

    Images that are still missing are probably the result of the images being removed from the image hosting service. Or the image owner closed their original Photobucket or whatever account and never re-hosted the picture anywhere else. Or if they did re-host the pics to another image hosting service they failed to repair all the old broken image links in their older forum posts.
     
  18. 32v
    Joined: May 20, 2007
    Posts: 952

    32v
    Member
    from v.i.

    I have been posting pics directly from computer and have never had an issue till now. the pics are not too large . funny thing is I get different reply that shows a red rectangle and a line and says loading 0 %
     
  19. Let's try a test upload and see what happens...

    a2166bbc6c68d34a2a4a6032e9095ffb.jpg

    600x458, 37kb
     
  20. 32v
    Joined: May 20, 2007
    Posts: 952

    32v
    Member
    from v.i.

    so I tried to post again and went to classifieds and it would let me, went back to forum and when I try to post the part that says browse for pics does not show, it just goes right to my computer pics . when I click on pic it just comes back with 0% loading ,a totally different screen with the square box with the red car in
     
  21. 49ratfink
    Joined: Feb 8, 2004
    Posts: 18,097

    49ratfink
    Member
    from California

    I had different photo problems, as well as video. I fixed it by doing a "system restore" which sets everything back to a preselected date. easy peasy. you can find system restore in your control panel if you don't know what it is.
     
  22. stanlow69
    Joined: Feb 21, 2010
    Posts: 5,566

    stanlow69
    Member
    from red oak

    test--How do I get rid of the excess white background. Old newcustom 56 chevy.jpg
     
  23. How about a little history, that may hold they key? Is this a scan, if so try to load it into your photo program and crop the white out.

    Charlie Stephens
     
  24. stanlow69
    Joined: Feb 21, 2010
    Posts: 5,566

    stanlow69
    Member
    from red oak

    Yes it is a scan. Now I have to figure out this photo program thing. Where is it.
     
  25. What type of computer do you have, MAC or PC?

    Charlie Stephens
     
  26. stanlow69
    Joined: Feb 21, 2010
    Posts: 5,566

    stanlow69
    Member
    from red oak

    D
    Dell Laptop
     
  27. Did it come with any photo software? I have a MAC and don't know what is out there in the PC world? Did you computer come with Windows Live Photo Gallery? One thing you might be able to do quick is enlarge the picture when you make the copy. Did you get a disc with your camera that does photo editing? Help, anyone out there familiar with PC software?

    Charlie Stephens
     

Share This Page

Register now to get rid of these ads!

Archive

Copyright © 1995-2021 The Jalopy Journal: Steal our stuff, we'll kick your teeth in. Terms of Service. Privacy Policy.

Atomic Industry
Forum software by XenForo™ ©2010-2014 XenForo Ltd.