Register now to get rid of these ads!

Blue Coolant?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by FoMoCoPower, Jan 14, 2011.

1. FoMoCoPower

FoMoCoPower

So I bought 12 unused gallons of coolant last fall at an estate sale for about $1.00 each. Opend one up recently,and it`s blue. I`m just a lil confused....what do I have and is it ok to use? The jugs all say ethylene-glycol on em like they should.

2. DAPER DAVE

DAPER DAVE
    from N/A

Sounds like washer fluid to me. I'm not sure how old are the Gallons?

3. FoMoCoPower

FoMoCoPower

definately not washer fluid....12 sealed galons of antifreeze,not too old

4. peddlr

peddlr

Years ago, I worked in the business recycling antifreeze. Best Leasing contacted us about mixing Blue for them.I believe they also had one of the manufacturers mixing new coolant for them that was blue.The only difference should be the color.

5. These days, you have green, blue, and orange coolant. They are NOT interchangeable. The green and orange mixed together results in a jello-like goo in your cooling system.

Here is what I found online about it...

The two types should not be mixed.