Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects 66 f100 build

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by njmike, Jul 24, 2013.

1. njmike

njmike
    from NJ

Hey guys and gals new to the forum I just picked up my 66 f100 custom cab short bed yesterday. Body is fine so I wont need any body work or do anything to the bright work, the motor needs a tune up and a little cleaning and repainting but thats about it. The truck has a 3 speed which I will be keeping its much more fun to drive that way. I plan on bagging it and changing out the wheels and tires. If anyone has any advice on bagging this truck please let me know this is my first build and I a limited on knowledge

Attached Files:

2. I love the 65-66 Ford trucks,,rare to find one in that condition,congratulations. HRP

3. Fairlane Mike

Fairlane Mike

Kool, have fun!! I love a 3-on-the-tree!!

4. supervert

supervert

be prepared to clip, unless you dont want it real low. stay away from the crown vic clip. i think they are a kick ass frontend, but way to wide to get low.

thats a clean 100, should make a nice ride when done

good clips

camaro
    widened s10
    g-body
    dakota

here is mine, and it has no bags

[​IMG]

5. njmike

njmike
    from NJ

6. Isn't your truck a 65 or does it just have a 65 grill? HRP

7. njmike

njmike
    from NJ

Yes it is a 65 not sure why it says 66 must of been late when I started the thread lol

8. luckystiff

luckystiff

you forgot Jag XJ that we aren't allowed to talk about here anymore haha. That's what i'm doing in my 62 unibody notched a coupla inches into the frame and I should be about the same ride height as your truck. I hope. with all the tire figures and everything mocked up my "rocker" should be 6-7" off the ground...ken..

9. Texas Turkey

Texas Turkey
    from Texas