Register now to get rid of these ads!

63 Riviera gets down

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Lumpy, Oct 19, 2012.

1. Lumpy

Lumpy
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

I have had my 63 Rivi about a 1 1/2 years now. When I bought the car it was all stock. I bought it as a driver my family to be toted about in since my Model-A is basically a beer can on wheels. It was a little tall for my taste but I is po and so just drove the sh*t out of it looking like this

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

So after loosing a hub cap on the way to the HAMB drags this year I told myself that I would get some wheels and tires for it. It would look really dumb if I left 50' tall though so it need some drop springs to. I ordered up some AWC supremes and some 3/4" white walls for it. While I was waiting on delivery I looked around for a good spring company and found Coil Spring Specialties in KS they rock had my springs in about 4 weeks. I got a good friend to help and give me guidance and this is the end result.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

So whats the verdict? oh yea and I have to post the pic of my Model A or it will get mad

[​IMG]

Thanks for lookin

Lumpy

Last edited: Oct 19, 2012
  2. Ryan

Ryan
    ADMINISTRATOR
    Staff Member

I told ya that you didn't need bags... Perfect stance.

I'm gonna do mine this weekend...

BTW, did you use the stock shocks? If so, how does it ride? I have the same springs you got, but I didn't get shocks... yet anyway...

3. very nice man. looks great

4. inkstain27

inkstain27

Looks Great!, makes me want supremes on my poncho.

5. Lumpy

Lumpy
    ALLIANCE MEMBER

Yep I used the stock shocks and so far no problems. It has had around 200 or 300 miles on it and it is still settling in. I do need new bushings through out so I am getting a clunk or bang here and there but hell that just lets me know its not getting taller :)

Lumpy

6. hopped up

hopped up
    from So Cal