Register now to get rid of these ads!
Auctions

1946 Ford Coupe - Barn Find

Discussion in 'Cars For Sale' started by Bull, Jun 24, 2014.

1. Bull

Bull

City: Mendota Heights

State: Minnesota
    Price: 7200
    I'm listing this for a friend and fellow HAMBer (though he's a lurker and hasn't posted).
    Please contact Mike with any questions. [email protected]

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Running 1946 Ford Super Deluxe Coupe for sale.
    New Glass, Many New Rubber Seals, and Several Other Parts included in Sale Price.
    Has a newer (1949-1953) 8BA flathead V8 engine and 3-speed transmission.

Runs, Drives and Stops! Flathead Purrs!
    Has clear title and has Minnesota plates licensed through February 2015.

I am a former ASE Master Mechanic and since pulling this stalled project out of a barn in central MN I have...
    1. Replaced all steel and rubber brake lines.
    2. Cleaned and honed all wheel cylinders & master brake cylinder.
    3. Installed new rear brake shoes and cleaned and adjusted all brakes.
    4. Repaired and lubed transmission linkage.
    5. Adjusted points and Timing.
    6. Replaced carburetor float and installed new manual choke cable.
    7. Installed a re-lined/renewed fuel tank with a cleaned/serviced fuel sending unit.
    8. Installed new rubber fuel line at fuel pump and rubber fuel fill neck hose after cleaning and blowing out the steel fuel line.
    9. Changed engine oil and filter.
    10. Installed new Bob Drake Water pumps and new motor mounts.
    11. Installed new upper and lower radiator hoses and new belts.
    12. Back-flushed radiator & engine and filled cooling system with new antifreeze.
    13. Installed new hood release.
    14. Replaced Starter Solenoid, starter button and ignition coil.
    15. Replaced thermostats.
    16. Installed new front shock and shock link.