Register now to get rid of these ads!

1946 Chevy Truck

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by BUSTEDKNUCKLE, Jul 16, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BUSTEDKNUCKLE

BUSTEDKNUCKLE

I have been working on my 46 for about 6 months, not ready to drive yet but getting closer. I built the frame, has front solid axel air and rear air bags. Chopped 8 in , has a 1963 389 pontiac with auto. Taking it to a show in october, hope I can get it there.

Curt

Last edited: Jul 19, 2009
  2. Da Tinman

Da Tinman

this is gong to end badly, and hopefully pretty fast.

Nothing traditional about it, dont belong here

3. fab32

fab32
    Member Emeritus

X2, I agree

4. crackerass54

crackerass54
    from dallas

you used to build mini trucks didn't you? just a guess.

5. BUSTEDKNUCKLE

BUSTEDKNUCKLE

How is that? cutomising cars has been around along time probably way before you were born. Tradtional? What is the term you use? someone who can customize, what a 1950 shoebox? Been done 1000 times before. Get over your wreak self and move on. Things have changed, when the big boys can invest 100,000 and more,where dose that leave us? the reality buider? I built this from scratch with minumal tools. Your loosing direction in what car buiding is all about, CREATIVITY, FREIDSHIPE, AND COMPASTION FOR FOR FELLOW BUIlDER. You need to come down to reality! regulare builders are not that damn impreased in seeing another typical build. Hey dude very very weak!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! do me favor post your recent build... Crap, I could tell what what you did if you told me year, make, and model.........................

6. Da Tinman

Da Tinman

Been done a thousand times, HMMMM maybe thats what TRADITIONAL means,,,

As such your truck is not a traditional build, the aztec flame frame rails are right out of the fat tired chumpers build book..

Ever heard of a scrubline???

7. Porter Man

Porter Man
    Alliance Vendor
    from Mound, MN