Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects 1927 T Tudor sedan

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Dustan, Mar 4, 2015.

1. Dustan

Dustan
    from PNW

Hey everyone 2 weeks ago I bought me a very nice model t tudor sedan. I almost didn't want to chop it all up but I don't care for them in stock trim. Sorry. Anyways I started off deciding how I wanted to build my frame. Got that all figured out and worked on it after work for 5 days and got the perimeter all welded up and the body on it. This week I waited for parts and when they showed up I got the front end under it. Need new wheels in the front because the adapters make them stick out too far and look dumb. I have never done a car like this before and I'm having lots of fun! Getting my Chevy 350 and 2 speed powerglide next week so I can start finalizing all of my suspension. image.jpg image.jpg

hipster, kiwijeff and volvobrynk like this.
  2. Dustan

Dustan
    from PNW

image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg

Last edited: Mar 21, 2015
    volvobrynk likes this.
  3. Dustan

Dustan
    from PNW

image.jpg image.jpg Frame is all internally gusseted also

volvobrynk likes this.
  4. Dustan

Dustan
    from PNW

image.jpg Here is where I am as of today.

volvobrynk likes this.

5. manyolcars

manyolcars

its looking good! keep going

6. Dustan

Dustan
    from PNW

Can't stop now too much money sitting there to lose! Haha thank you

7. Seats/chairs are cool.

8. Dustan

Dustan
    from PNW

I am using hairpins and coil overs in the rear with a panhardbar bar...I kind of like the seats also. I think I might modify them a little and use them.

9. Dustan

Dustan
    from PNW