Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects Me to a T

Discussion in 'Traditional Hot Rods' started by Kume, Jan 25, 2014.

1. Kume

Kume

This is my Gerber, Spurgin / Giovanine, Mr Model T and Jimmy B inspired T. Basically its going to be a chev 4 powered 26 T roadster Gowjob. I have been messing about with chev 4s for 35 years so the T Chev combo suits me to a T sir.

The chassis build is one day old and essentially a mock up to see if everything will fit. So far all looks good but the rear end is going to be a little tricky with transverse spring, brake rods and radius rods all needing space. Also, being right hand drive, the right side of the motor is a little cluttered with exhaust, ignition, pedals and steering all vying for space.

Attached Files:

2. Great to see this underway :D That frame looks familiar!

Six Ball and Stogy like this.
  3. Kume

Kume

Yes the very same chassis - better late than never. It has been built numerous times during REM but I finally have time to get this thing ready for a Waihi Beach dustup (but possibly not this year).

Six Ball, chryslerfan55 and Stogy like this.
  4. Kume

Kume

Ingredients:

Am trying to keep everything pre 1930 but there may be a few pre war parts on the motor / engine.

From back to front 26 chev diff & torque tube, 25 chev gearbox, 27 chev block, 23 Olds head, 1926 whippet radiator. Front wheels are 27 T wires which will eventually be on 27 chev spindles, 27 chev steering box, 28 Pontiac steering wheel, & probably 28 Model A wires on the rear a la Mr Model T.

I am toying with the twin SU's but they are not quite period but carbs are always a compromise - I have a nice wee SR winfield but haven't found a manifold to suit so still undecided. Tappet covers are 25 chev and distributor will be 28 chev.

Attached Files:

Last edited: Jan 25, 2014

5. Kume

Kume