Register now to get rid of these ads!

any H.A.M.B.er in the Phoenix area a plumber?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by need louvers ?, Feb 23, 2013.

1. need louvers ?

need louvers ?

Hey gang, I hate to use this board for this, but I'm kinda at the end of my rope. I am having some plumbing issues in my joint, and normally I handle them myself, but I'm stumped! Can any body out there in Phoenix land help me out? Give me a yell at 602 881 0175.

Thanks, Chip

2. Uh oh bump! I got a fan for the shit to hit, that's about as useful as I am.:D

3. need louvers ?

need louvers ?

4. 59 brook

59 brook

hi im a master plumber here in fla maybe i can help

5. need louvers ?

need louvers ?

Thanks for the call 59 brook! I much appreciate you taking the time out of your day to help.

6. need louvers ?

need louvers ?

Nobody? Come on gang, I just ran a 60' tape snake fron the toilet out the roof top vent... I'm runnin' out of talent wayyyyyyyyyyy quickly!

7. DD COOPMAN

DD COOPMAN

Turds don't usually clog-up in the roof vent. Run that tape or auger toward the "DOWN" direction. May have to pull the toilet (not all that bad) for good access to the clogged sewer pipe. Good luck! DD

8. need louvers ?

need louvers ?

That's the problem! Nobody more than me was shocked about the roof vent deal! If this whole thing wasn't wildly off topic I'd post the picture I snapped to cement my stupidity! And that was from under the toilet... Nope, looks like it's time to call in someone with a clue!

9. Fuel to burn

Fuel to burn

It looks like you are clear from the toilet to the vent stack. When the snake hit the vent stack it must have taken a wrong turn and went up. Just take the snake up on the roof and run it down the vent, it should go straight down and find the clog.

Hope that helps. I know, free advice is worth what you paid for it.
    (sorry I don't know any PHX plumbers)