Register now to get rid of these ads!

Hot Rods I look at our hobby differently, as I get older

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by divco13, Sep 1, 2010.

1. sololobo

sololobo

We look at a lot of things different when we get a little older. However the "Hobby" which I like to refer to as our sport, is so alive and well it is unreal. How I wish I was thirty something and could see the next twenty years of hip car building that is going on. Don't fool yourself that it is slowing down. Just look at all the rad stuff going on here on the worlds best hot rod information highway. I understand your mind set however and realize my real building days are past and I am just an old geezer riding along behind. Keep on keepin on!! ~Sololobo~

2. rexrogers

rexrogers

I am in my early 30's learned a lot about this hobby through a high school shop teacher, My Dad and brothers always were great with working with there hands. I am a metal shapper and panel beater by trade been at it for 16 years now but if my son ever comes up to me and wants to follow in my foot steps i would tell him to keep it at a hobby level, I love my job and am passionate about every project i get to work on, but in the real world I hope my son picks something else. it might be too late he is six and really wants a model A roadster.

3. hot rod wille

hot rod wille