Register now to get rid of these ads!

Do your local police bother you to no end?!!

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by autoworx1, Jun 8, 2010.

1. Firepig

Firepig

The only thing I figure by your statements is that you must be a cop who violates peoples' rights and think that a badge makes you better than others. I am a police officer and yes I have had my rights violated by a rogue officer who thought that he was jacking up joe citizen as usual, so I know it happens.

If you'd like to discuss this further, PM me and I we can further discuss it. If not, I'll consider the source and let it go. Just remember; a department will become as corrupt as it's community allows it to be.

2. Sounds like you are pissed off because flashing your badge to the cop didn't work?

3. K-88 ghost

K-88 ghost
    from Nevada

As another guy said: "build a bridge and get over it!":cool:

4. Firepig

Firepig

Well, one thing I've learned from all thins; you can't argue with people who lack reading comprehension skills. Try to help out a guy whose being unduly hassled and this is all I get. I'm out.

5. tjackson

tjackson
    from Oregon

Funny how this thread turned into an NWA song!!!

My suggestion to everyone, and what happens in my neck of the woods, is if you do something in your ride that is going to possibly hurt someone than your getting a citation. Be safe and use common sense.

6. Zombie 51

Zombie 51
    from New York

I used to worry about getting pulled over in the model A. No hood, no fenders, open limefire headers....never once did I get hassled. I did get a few thumbs ups from passing patrol cars though. Then one night I was sitting in the car in front of the local Dunkin Donuts and I see a police car pull up next to me....and hits me with the spotlight. Uh ohhh, what did I do? Well it turns out a guy from my club is on the job. I got a laugh out of it

7. TurboShadow

TurboShadow
    from Prosser wa