Register now to get rid of these ads!

are all "degrees" the same

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Little Wing, Dec 15, 2009.

1. TudorJeff

TudorJeff

2. Whaaahaahahahaa, :D

3. tommy

tommy
    Member Emeritus

Thanks for the laughs guys. I needed it.

So Squirrel what sign are you?:D

4. squirrel

squirrel

Taurus of course, that's how I know it's all bullshit :)

5. dave lewis

dave lewis
    from Nampa ID

Just for grins I bought one of the H/F digital angle finders on sale...Item # 95998
    Surprised me!! The thing works great, and appears to be way more accurate than the ace hardware/sears unit..I use them both weekly...
    Dave

6. fab32

fab32
    Member Emeritus

We expect no less from him.:rolleyes:

Frank

7. I have a degree...a PHD a matter of fact..( post hole digger)... from the school of hard knocks,,,,,,,,,,,,,but in relationship to degrees you can break each degree down by minutes and seconds,,, if you need to be that close

8. Keep going. You are thinking right. All you need is a reference point. A plomb bob is good (heavy washer tied to a piece of string or thread) That gives you zero degrees. I make my dragster and such front ends and use long wooden dowels for Kingpins on set up. I use a degree wheel on a large thumb tack referenced agaisnt the thread of the hanging plomb bob. It works well and also gives you a very good feeling for what alignment is all about rather than the mysterious (it must need a computer) feeling many people have. Carry on. You will be fine.
    Don
    You can see my long kingpin deal on my website under both the Senior dragster build and the HE-EP build.