Register now to get rid of these ads!

OT/How many HAMBers play music?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Chili Phil, Oct 26, 2004.

1. I tickle the ivories mainly. I usually play jazz, blues and classics. I've got a 1936 Estey baby grand, a Yamaha keyboard, an old handmade fiddle (1890's) and a 64 Fender Mustang guitar I dabble on once in a great while.

2. JamesG

JamesG

I play drums. Our band plays everything from Hank Sr. to Type-O-Negative. We have a kick ass punk version of "Long Haired Country Boy"!

3. Django

Django
    from Chicago

I've been playing guitar for 18 years and have been in bands playing everything from classic rock, metal, hard rock, hair band, psychobilly and now rockabilly. Here some of the toys.

[​IMG]

The two on the left are Westone GTs from my hair band days. I did the artowrk. The middle one I built and painted. It started out as an Electra. Now has a new birdseye maple neck and George Lynch pickups... Copper with dark copper ghost flame that is also my tattoo. I love this guitar. Next is my '97 Epiphone Sorrento. The guitar that started my rockabilly style. Next is my LP copy. I never play it but I have way to little money in it to sell it. I play through Fender amps (of course)

Also have a '69 Fender Kingman Wildwood. Basically it's a Fender acoustic with a Strat neck. Fairly rare and being a wildwood makes it extremely rare.

My first guitar was a Memphis Eddie Van Halen knockoff. They got sued and recalled all the guitars. I have the only 2 I have ever seen. The second I bought off ebay for $30 with a broken neck.

This is me playing with my current band, the Hot Rod Hucksters. The guitar is my gold metalflake Epiphone Sorrento with TV Jones Filtertron pickups. My favorite guitar for sure.

[​IMG]

One of my biggest goals in life is to have my own cd. Hopefully that day is coming...