Register now to get rid of these ads!

my project 54 Ford

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Kustomline54, Aug 20, 2009.

1. Kustomline54

Kustomline54

Hey guys, new to the forum, just wanted to share my project with you guys. Its a 1954 ford customline that ive been working on for almost 2 years. Want to make a mild custom out of her. Its a long process getting there, but itll get there.

thanks in advance
    *Trailered her home from Az. Been sittting since mid 70's. Had some rust in the rockers that i patched up and some surface rust that was sanded off.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Last edited: Aug 20, 2009
  2. Chevytruckin98

Chevytruckin98
    from Tx

Wow that is a solid looking car.

3. Kustomline54

Kustomline54

My Goal is to make it a mild custom out of her. 302 motor with t5. Shaved body trim, handles etc... I LOVE this body style.

*Sanding away
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    *Bare metal.
    [​IMG]

4. That will make a fine looking custom. Looks like you have a good start.
    And, I am glad you aren't taking the easy route and throwing in a SBC.

5. Kustomline54

Kustomline54

*Body holes welded up, and primed. Took the body off the frame to sandblast the underbody and frame.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

*Frame Cleaned and being painted.
    [​IMG]

6. Kustomline54

Kustomline54

Underbody ready to be blasted and cleaned.
    [​IMG]

*Underbody cleaned, undercoated and painted!
    [​IMG]

This car was in such good shape for its age.:)

7. Kustomline54

Kustomline54

Oh no, no, no ,no lol.... Love chevys but im all about keeping a FORD in a FORD.
    Thanks for the compliment bro.

8. Kustomline54

Kustomline54

I want to get my front end to look like these 54's, but having trouble figuring out how to make the trim go all the way AROUND the floating grill since the stock grill width brakes up the trim. (green 54 was on Overhaulin' by Chip Foose, the other 54 was Garey Howards built.)