Register now to get rid of these ads!

Definitive S-10 Frame Swap Vehicle List

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Abomination, Jun 25, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bigtumtum

bigtumtum

Dude.... why not be the first to make it i think everybody is willing to give you advise if your run in some trouble..

but first things first what is the wheelbase of your car?? :D

do you already have a S10?

2. bigtumtum

bigtumtum

Because i building my S10 Frame swap and want to use the s10 gastank im thinking of this modification what this person has done people if you like it or maybe have a better idea please Reply...

benzinetank.jpg

gmc51-a.jpg

3. V8 Super Beetle

V8 Super Beetle
    BANNED

Here's my S-10 frame swap. I know this isn't a traditional hotrod in the eyes of some, if not many, but here it is.

73 VW super beetle body on top of a shortened 94 extended cab S10 chassis. This is my first project where I've done any fabrication, on a budget with limited tools so be easy on me. :D

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

4. V8 Super Beetle

V8 Super Beetle
    BANNED

This is my V8 conversion.

5. bigtumtum

bigtumtum

tell me how does that drive???

if people have Comments toobad i think its creativ work...

and for any who does give comment please first look at wikipedia!!
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hotrod :D

6. V8 Super Beetle

V8 Super Beetle
    BANNED

I wish I knew! The last pic is the latest of my car. I'm just about to finish up body and frame work and get it ready for paint which I'm going to try and spray it myself. So there's a lot of firsts for me working on this project.

I'll be dropping in a 355 SBC w/ about 425 hp backed by a TH350. This has been an on going project for almost a year now and I hope to have it finished before the end of 09.

7. koolkemp

koolkemp

What does the manual box cost from Flaming river?

8. Abomination

Abomination