Register now to get rid of these ads!

Huge dilemma on a trade I need your advise!!!

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by LEECOUNTYRODS, Mar 11, 2008.

1. Tulsa oldskool55

Tulsa oldskool55

I say keep the bike,if it loses anything it won't be much.And if ya want a Falcon there is one in my town for $300 if its not gone,I thought about it .That way you can build it your way. JMHO

2. Well, they're not a "fad" to those who actually ride for enjoyment, as opposed to those who ride to look cool. I personally would keep the bike. The car isn't worth what the bike is, and I don't feel it's a fair trade.

3. storm king

storm king

I LOVE bikes. I've been riding for almost 40 years. Choppers are for being seen upon, not for riding. I've owned a couple of them. They really do suck for any practical use, especially most all of the ones currently being built with their cartoon-ish proportions (and would someone tell me what is the deal with no decent passenger seat?). Momma or the girl friend would probably not mind going for rides in a car like the Falcon. The bike? I doubt it, not for long, anyway. That said, It would make more sense financially to dump the scooter before the market goes south (whiich it will at some point) and build a nice Falcon just the way you'd want it.
    Good luck!

4. If I saw that bike today, and saw it again next week, I wouldn't remember seeing it the first time. The Falcon....different story. As for equity of values...I really don't know.

5. Von Rigg Fink

Von Rigg Fink
    from Garage

like the falcon..always have liked them, Love my Harleys, always have!
    That style of bike is a bit tuff to put alot of miles on..(especially if yer up in your years)..give it up for a falcon? NOPE! never!