Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects How not to build a hotrod - My '33 Plymouth

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Johnny Sparkle, Jan 6, 2018.

1. Johnny Sparkle

Johnny Sparkle

Just regular ol bacon. I don't know if I'm worthy of English bacon quite yet. I'm still studying baconomics.

chryslerfan55, SEAAIRE354 and Cosmo49 like this.
  2. The37Kid

The37Kid

3. 39 Aaron NZ

39 Aaron NZ

Hi Johnny Sparkle, thank you for your very informative build thread!
    You made me realize I need to upgrade my hammer selection and my HotRod project needed a bike project.
    Your thought process lets you test your awesome metal work skills.
    Cheers Aaron 20180708_115847.jpg

chryslerfan55 and Johnny Sparkle like this.
  4. BJR

BJR

This is probably the only time in recorded history that something with "Bacon" in it failed.:D:p:D

Last edited: Jul 8, 2018
    chryslerfan55, The37Kid and loudbang like this.
  5. Johnny Sparkle

Johnny Sparkle

I'm gonna do some stuff and things.

Attached Files:

6. Have at it Johnny.

loudbang likes this.
  7. Rckt98

Rckt98

Welcome back.

loudbang likes this.
  8. Rambler man Dan

Rambler man Dan

Great thread. Your metal work is really good. I especially enjoyed the side projects jumping in. Especially the rambler! I'm in the middle of building a 59 wagon. Sbc, airbags, ford rear end. Would love to see any pics of your build.

loudbang and Johnny Sparkle like this.
  9. '51 Norm

'51 Norm
    from colorado

I see that the fill plug on your cherry picker leaks. So did mine until I got a new ram. Your solution looks less expensive.

loudbang likes this.
  10. Johnny Sparkle

Johnny Sparkle

Once I figured out that it would stop leaking if I never refilled it, I stopped having issues.

11. Johnny Sparkle

Johnny Sparkle

That unibody and torque tube nonsense on the Rambler is the worst. So much work to make it right. You have my admiration/sympathy.