Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects How not to build a hotrod - My '33 Plymouth

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Johnny Sparkle, Jan 6, 2018.

1. Johnny Sparkle

Johnny Sparkle

Step 28: So what do you do when you've made the roof look pretty good? That's right! Buy a Studebaker!
    It's just an engine swap. It won't take that long. Keep it simple, right? Heck, it's already got a Nova subframe on it.
    Easy!

Step 29: HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! No.
    I slipped and fell and accidentally took the truck completely apart and built a new chassis for it. Whoopsie. There went another year and a half. It happens sometimes.

Tim, winr, oliver westlund and 21 others like this.
  2. Johnny Sparkle

Johnny Sparkle

Is anyone else still having a problem? It's my first time posting in forever, and it's the first time I've used the "Media Gallery Embed." When I first got on the HAMB about 1000 years ago, we had to use Photobucket or whatever

chryslerfan55 likes this.
  3. Doctorterry

Doctorterry

I use the hamb on my phone so I can't help you there

Sent from my iPhone using H.A.M.B.

Fordor Ron likes this.
  4. Marcosmadness

Marcosmadness
    from California

I can only guess that the engine you chose to use you have never seen actually run. Not a problem, of course, you planned on doing a refresh on the engine anyway. Then you will open the engine up to find it has a bad crank and has been bored to the limit and has a groove in one or more cylinder walls. I’m sure replacement blocks and cranks are readily available almost no where. Love the thread. It takes a special person to admit to the same issues we all confront with good humor.

5. belair

belair

Awesome thread. Maybe you can get a deal on Ritalin in bulk. Your perseverance is epic.

brEad, loudbang, jerseyboy and 2 others like this.
  6. mikeyjoe

mikeyjoe
    from DETROIT

Absolutely hilarious .....

7. Damn I wish I could see the pics

8. Johnny Sparkle

Johnny Sparkle