Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects I want some new body shop inventions !!!

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by 31Vicky with a hemi, Dec 21, 2017.

1. I didn't want to be greedy or silly and ask for those. Or unicorns either

loudbang and henryj1951 like this.
  2. Well ask Santa for a good one and this time Keep her out of the shop

pitman, loudbang and henryj1951 like this.
  3. Johnny Gee

Johnny Gee
    from Downey, Ca

Fresh out of the package I take it?

4. blowby

blowby
    from Nicasio Ca

Exoskeletal block sanding arm.

[​IMG]

pitman, loudbang, RMR&C and 4 others like this.
  5. Knghtcadi

Knghtcadi

I do body work for a living so my arms are in great shape but my belly , now that's a different story

Sent from my iPhone using H.A.M.B.

catdad49, loudbang and henryj1951 like this.
  6. Knghtcadi

Knghtcadi

Just going to have to keep doing the work the old fashion way and wait for the mud to flash off and shape it with 40 grit then when it's dry switch to 80 and when the 40 marks are gone then switch to 180 and there you go. Get the primer ready

Sent from my iPhone using H.A.M.B.

7. ceege

ceege
    from NW MT

Hey, gotta have some ballast.

8. Yeah mine too.
    Arms are great,
    elbows wrists and shoulders get pissed off then give my fingers a bad attitude. The arms are all ready to go and like cheerleaders "come on guys !!"'and then everyone say fuck you.

9. Yeah yeah yeah ,,,
    NEW invention, remember that part.

10. ceege

ceege
    from NW MT

I spend more energy spreading the filler than I do sanding. Hands cramp up pretty bad sometimes.

henryj1951 likes this.
  11. A while back I was watching this pro body dude just pile on the filler and then after only a couple of minutes, while the filler was partly set up, he worked it with a disk that shaved it like a cheese grater. He finished it off while it was still "tender" and not hard as a rock.

12. back when filler was $8 a gallon i bet.