Register now to get rid of these ads!
Auctions

1958 Rebuilt 392 Hemi Priced to Sell

Discussion in 'Parts For Sale' started by kmrumedy, Jul 24, 2015.

1. kmrumedy

kmrumedy

City: Montreal Canada

State: International (Australia, Canada, etc...)
    Price: $6500.00
    For Sale: 1958 Rebuilt 392 Hemi ($6500 US + shipping)

Serial #: 58N5992 ( Pictured below )

I bought this engine this past Fall from a man who ran a hot rod dealership. I bought it in part to help the family as the kind old guy was terminally ill. I didn't need the engine and I am not very technical nor do I know much about engines. So please be patient with me but just know that I will go out of my way to help you and get the correct answers if you are serious about the purchase.

However, I will not take apart the engine.

I am going to post many pictures to provide as much visual information as I can because specifics are limited.

I was not given a lot of specifics on the motor when I bought it other than it was rebuilt. The original owner purchased it from his friend who owned an engine shop. The engine was rebuilt 4 years ago for the owners personal car. ( I tried contacting the shop but owner has also passed away. I did speak to one guy who confirmed it had been rebuilt but did not know the specifics.)

The only thing I was told was it was a 1958 392 with a hotter cam. No details on the cam. Bonus - It has new adjustable rockers and is well lubricated stored in my heated and humidity controlled garage. The custom stand comes with the sale.

I have sent pictures to few people who know these engines and here were some of their comments and things of interest they found.

"I think you hit the jackpot. As an added bonus the engine has adjustable rockers, which probably means it's a (better) performance engine most likely out of a letter series Chrysler.

Those adjustable rockers, by themselves, often bring over $2K on eBay. Just the rockers. And that's if they're NOT rebuilt.