Register now to get rid of these ads!

What do you use? To get white interiors clean?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by flamedolds, Feb 15, 2006.

1. flamedolds

flamedolds

I am getting into the mode of getting the car ready to go for spring and my interior needs a REAL good cleaning. I am a mechanic and like to take the car to work and sometimes I end up with dirty clothes on the seat and the like (I know I know this year I'll use a blanket) In the past I've tried a bunch of different cleaning products whether they be from the auto parts store, some of the "recommended OEM" poop that we sell at the dealer and some of the "professional cleaning products" that our detailers use and none of em really seem to to all that great. Any tips from everyone out there with white interiors?
    Oh yea its vinyl not leather.

2. Flatman

Flatman

Try Castrol Super Clean if you can find it. It takes off most stuff and is safe on vinyl, plastic, painted surfaces. You might have to send to the states for it.

Flatman

3. LUX BLUE

LUX BLUE
    Alliance Vendor
    from AUSTIN,TX

the one and only SIMPLE GREEN!!!!! trust me on this one. I have been a mechanic for 17 years. I have gotten grease on every imaginable (and unmentionable)surface. simple green kicks ass. (and the smell goes away in about a day.)

4. brandon

brandon

dow bathroom ....foaming bubbles brandon

5. steevil

steevil

I use Knights Spray 9.

Available at parts source and Canadian tire.

For really stubborn stains, use a toothbrush and some non-pumice hand cleaner (citri-shine, Fast Orange) to get the dirt out of the grain of the vynyl.

6. KustomLincolnLady

KustomLincolnLady

here is a link to a post about this a while back also :p
    http://www.jalopyjournal.com/forum/showthread.php?t=87372

7. rodknocker

rodknocker

the absolute best thing is castle window cleaner,try it

8. Greasy1

Greasy1