Register now to get rid of these ads!

Eddie's 31 A

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Eddie's chop shop, Jan 4, 2007.

1. Eddie's chop shop

Eddie's chop shop

Well I have been wanting to start this thread for awhile...

This will be the chronicles of building my A. I am not a professional, just a hobbyist with a too small garage. I am receiving alot of good direction and tech here on the hamb and want to give back what I can. I mostly lurk and don't post much unless something strikes a nerve with me. So to those I offend now or whenever, get over it! Unless its a tech article we are just giving opinions on topic abc anyway.

I will give insite to how I do things as much as I can, so if you have specific questions just ask. There are alot of things that I do "incorrectly" by some opinions, so follow my lead at your own risk. I tend to go in whatever direction the mood takes me that day, sometimes it includes bending tubing by driving up it with a forklift, so be warned some of my techniques are not to be repeated amongst "professional" fabricators. I get by with whatever works. I have limited tooling like most home builders so what the hell sometimes the design goes out the window and I just make shit work.

I got this A out of a trade for a firebird. I had originally picked up the firebird for a quick buck. After selling the stock running gear out of the A I am basically into the body for $0!!