Register now to get rid of these ads!

Greetings from a KIWI in Indiana...

Discussion in 'New to the H.A.M.B.? Introduce yourself here!' started by burbanite, Sep 19, 2006.

1. burbanite

burbanite

Hi all,

been lurking for a while, soaking up the knowledge and not replying because I had nothing of value to add....

Left NZ back in the early '80's, lived in England, Sth Africa, Australia (twice) and have been here in the US since '94.

I work in the motor racing industry and have done all of my working life. Currently Crew Chief at Highcroft Racing in the ALMS Series.

[​IMG]

I lived in Zionsville, Indiana and have two daughters in college, (Purdue and I.U.), keeping me very poor. Now live in Candlewood Isle, CT.

In a past life I have owned 3 Model A's, a 34 five window coupe, a '55 Chevy, a '57 Chevy and currently have a lowered '64 GMC pickup, 350/350.

This is it before it was lowered and the decals removed.....:) Want to chop the roof next and get rid of those ugly wheels, time for some WW's.

[​IMG]

I have to do things on a restricted budget, (so what's new...), so although I have plenty of ideas they just have to wait. I am in the the process of clearing my debts to make way for a project i have had in mind for several years now.

I also collect guns and like to shoot.

[​IMG]

Reluctantly sold my boat last year as my work schedule meant it sat in the garage most of the time.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Fortunately I have replaced it with this...

[​IMG]

A 21' Schiada, 511", twin turboed, nitrous injected v-drive with an Art Carr reverse pattern valve body 3 speed trans. GPS'd at 115mph...

Anyway, enough about me, on with the show...

2. 55olds88

55olds88

Welcome aboard, where in NZ are/were you from ? Looks like you are leading an interesting life, what team are you working for ?
    Boat looks like it was a handfull :)
    there are a bunch of us on here if you ever need a reminder of home.

3. burbanite

burbanite