Register now to get rid of these ads!

Projects Young hot rodder needing advice

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by Caddyboss56, Jul 9, 2017.

1. Caddyboss56

Caddyboss56

Hello, I have a couple questions about putting a four link on my 56 cadillac. I've never put a four link on this kind of car before so I'm just trying to get some friendly advice and tips. Keep in mind I'm only 19 so please don't think I'm a complete idiot lol I'm young so I'm still learning. I personally can't find any kits for a 56 so if anybody knows of one, could you please let me know, I'd greatly appreciate it. I don't have all the money in the world but enough to do what I want, so the cheaper the better. I have an older buddy that has bagged many cars, and he is going to help me do my front. He knows how to do the 4 link, but he's old and flimsy and doesn't feel like dealing with the pinion angle (he's late 20s) lol I personally want to at least try to do it on my own. He keeps telling me its a lot of work, to just have somebody else do it. But I'm your typical young bullheaded male and what's the fun in having somebody else work on my car? I get more satisfaction out of doing things on my own. I appreciate it a lot more. I may not know what the hell I'm doing exactly lol but hey, at least I'm wanting to learn! Someday I want to own my own shop, and I want to be able to do everything to my cars on my own. So yeah, I want to learn how to put a 4 link on my own car. Bolting everything up is the easy part, but I need the brackets and trailing arms. My car has the stock leafs in the back and coils in the front. If anybody has a bagged 56, or knows of any kits for one, or if anybody has ever bagged one or knows how too, could you please help steer me in the right direction? I'd really appreciate it!

Attached Files:

Victory99, chryslerfan55 and 57 Fargo like this.
  2. lostone

lostone
    from kansas