Register now to get rid of these ads!

wiring ?'s

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by 48olds, Sep 19, 2009.

1. 48olds

48olds

hello everyone, newbie here. i've been doing research on wiring harnesses and i've decided thats its between rebel wire or ron francis. i know ron francis is more money, and my question is why? is it more of a "plug and play" type harness or do i still have to cut and splice onto the cars original harness. like i said im a newbie, this is my first "custom" and i want to do all the work myself. so any input would really help. thanks in advance folks.

2. 35mastr

35mastr
    from Norcal

If you are going to purchase either. You need to yank out the origional harness.

Rebel is a good harness.

Ron Francis comes withe all the switches and ignition switch also. At least mine did when I got it some years ago.

3. hanginlow58

hanginlow58

I have installed a lot of ez wiring harneses, they are low cost and work great, very simple to install also.

4. humpie

humpie

ez or rebel works great,and you can read the labels on the wire eaiser :cool:

5. butch27

butch27

Anything BUT " It's a Snap" trust me.

6. barnescole

barnescole

EZ wire is a great kit. I've used the Ron Francis kit before on a 36 coupe and it worked out just fine, but not worth the extra $$ in my opinion.

7. vegas paul

vegas paul
    from salina, ks

Rebel also has EXCELLENT customer service, they will answer phone calls with a real person, that knows the answer to your question - no question too simple or bone-headed, and they don't make you feel like a newbie/idiot for asking! Now, how exactly do I know this for a fact??? Well, my Rebel harness works fine now, I did it myself (After 4 phone calls!), and I aint no electrical genius.

8. 48olds

48olds

thanks for the feed back guys ill probably end up going with the rebel harness, besides ive heard theres a guy there thats a HAMBer. like i said before thanks for the input.