Register now to get rid of these ads!

wiring harness

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by SquashThatFly, Aug 4, 2006.

1. SquashThatFly

SquashThatFly

I need to rewire my shoebox due to many people, who should probably have their tools taken away, thinking theyre master electricians. shes a fiddy one with an 8ba and 3spd/OD. Going to 12v. not gonna have any fancy crap on her. stock gauges. better of buying a fuse box and pawning off the wiring job on a buddy? or is there a nice clean harness i should use.....a cheap one but quality. Im an electrical idiot. Thanks

2. Spoon

Spoon

No such thing as a cheap harness, for some reason.
    I bought a 500 foot spool of 18 ga and went at it, but I kinda do it for a living.
    If you're an "electrical idiot", I'd invest in beer and get a friend to do it. You gonna keep it positive ground?

3. SquashThatFly

SquashThatFly

probably just change it to negative ground. all the wiring is out of it. im not so much an idiot when it comes down to it, just not patient enough to sit down and sort it out. i can do it. just takes me a while and that beer turns to 30

4. Chad s

Chad s