Register now to get rid of these ads!

Whitewall help

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by cabriolethiboy, Jul 10, 2012.

1. cabriolethiboy

cabriolethiboy

I have been driving this car for over 27 years and now I am thinking about changing it slightly with different tires and wheels. I have a couple combinations in mind; blue steel wheels/ whitewalls, blue steel wheels/ blackwalls, black steel wheels/ blackwalls. I am kind of out of the loop with whitewalls because I have always ran blackwalls. Who makes 145x15 radial whitewalls? Can anyone photoshop it?

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. dirty old man

dirty old man
    Member Emeritus

I like what you have, but I also like what you're considering, all the ways!
    Point being that, "Beauty is in the Eye of the Beholder.". The choice is yours.As for whitewalls, Coker and/or Diamondback are most likely to have what you want.

3. Squablow

Squablow

Wide whitewalls typically don't come in low profile sizes like the tires you're currently running. My guess is that you'll need to raise your suspension to fit a period-sized wide whitewall under your fenders.

4. dirty old man

dirty old man
    Member Emeritus

The low profiles are available from Diamondback. So taste preferences dictate here.
    Dave

5. 49ratfink

49ratfink
    from California

that car does not need whitewalls of any kind.

6. Model T1

Model T1

I am a whitewall kind of guy. But I agree. This car looks great as it sits. Hopefully someone will photoshop whites on it for you. I can see changing after so many years. Maybe just a different type wheel. It'll look good with r without white walls or any other wheels/tires except those oversized wild modern wheels.

7. Weasel

Weasel

Monochrome treatment, shaved door handles and whitewalls on steelies? Kind of a contradiction in terms. Sorry but trying to jump onto a traditional bandwagon with a non traditional base doesn't hack it for me....

8. cabriolethiboy

cabriolethiboy