Register now to get rid of these ads!

What's Your Job?

Discussion in 'The Hokey Ass Message Board' started by koachwerks, Feb 3, 2006.

1. koachwerks

koachwerks

Kind of a boring morning for me at work. Too damn early!

Any fellow hot rodders out there working in the mechanical design/drafting field?

Myself? I design hydraulic manifolds. How about you?

2. There is a HUGE thread on what do you do for a living. Do a search....you'll find a ton of talent and some surprising fields infected by the HAMB.

3. koachwerks

koachwerks

Curly,

I was kind of just trying to pass the time with other people awake at this hour. I've seen some of the archive stuff. There's quite a few out there with a more glamorous job than mine!

Laters

4. No biggie AI just thought with you being a newbie you may have not seen the older post.

Me personally, I'm a registered Nurse in a Coronary Intensive Care Unit in the Cleveland Clinic system. Glamarous....I doubt it, I wipe poop from sick peoples backsides. Now back when I was a piano player in a cathouse....

5. koachwerks

koachwerks

I once designed a couple of "poop" manifolds. One to fling it out on a farm field and another to dry it and turn it into powder. Luckily I wasn't required to be in attendance for machine stratup!

6. vetter

vetter
    from Mich.

Quality Engineer for the Automotive industry.

7. 53sled

53sled
    from KCMO

I read the Hamb all day.
    And estimate industrial membrane switches for printing/production runs.

8. long island vic

long island vic

test pilot for american standard

9. gassy cowboy

gassy cowboy
    from Tucson, AZ

I do mechanical drawings that feed into a cnc plasma cutter to make pneumatic conveying system parts. It also works well to make motor mounts, brackets, and assorted other automotive parts. (after hours)

10. koachwerks

koachwerks

What programs do you use? We use Pro/Engineer and use AutoCAD for schematics.