Register now to get rid of these ads!

What is with this place?

Discussion in 'Questions & Suggestions' started by Zack Methvin, May 19, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Zack Methvin

Zack Methvin
    BANNED

Can anyone please tell why it seems to be accepted here to just delete someone's post without any kind of reason or notification? I emailed the moderators and still got no response. I recently made a post seeking advise/help in how to locate some of my Dad's old cars of which I have seen countless others on here make the same similar type posts. My post had nothing in it that any reasonable minded person would have construed as illegal, offensive or otherwise yet after I received a couple replies, the post just magically disappeared. Is that how things work around here? I made it crystal clear in the post that I am a retired police officer and thereby have enough brain function & experience with the law to realize I cannot infringe on peoples privacy. I was merely asking if there are any legitimate (aka, NON ILLEGAL) ways of tracking an old car down by VIN or LP#. Please explain to me the offense in that?

The only reason I am posting this here is because I cannot get a response from the moderating staff.

contesly and GreaserJosh13 like this.
  2. Were they Hamb friendly cars?

BTW,I am the KING of deleted threads,if it's off topic it gets axed. HRP

mgtstumpy likes this.
  3. Zack Methvin

Zack Methvin
    BANNED

Hahaha. Seems to be contagious here. I would have to ask the question in that case, what is on topic? I thought anything related to hot rods/classic cars was on topic.

4. Try here....these folks are all about the old cars....http://forums.aaca.org/

5. DDDenny

DDDenny
    from oregon

Danny, you no doubt have heard this and can relate, there is a saying in drag racing:
    "If you don't redlight once in a while, you're not trying hard enough".

kiwijeff and HOTRODPRIMER like this.
  6. Zack Methvin

Zack Methvin
    BANNED